Another Point of View on Catholicism and the Pope


I know you’re a very devout Catholic. Have you been your whole life?
“Yes, I have been a Catholic my entire life.”

Do you mind me asking how old you are?
“I will be 79 years old on October 6, 2015.”

Has it ever been difficult to keep your faith?
“No, it hasn’t.”

Do you ever butt heads with people who practice other religions or don’t practice any?
“I have never butted heads with anyone because of their religious beliefs. I pray for them and that’s the best I can do.”

Why do you practice Catholicism and have you ever considered converting to another religion?
“I practice Catholicism because I believe it is the faith handed on by Jesus Christ. I have never considered another faith.”

What would you stay to someone struggling with their faith?
“If you are struggling with your faith, get down on your knees and ask God to help you. Seek out a priest and ask him for guidance. Tell him honestly what your problems are and ask for guidance.”

What are your thoughts on Pope Francis?
“I think he will open many doors for the faithful, especially those who have left because of divorce.”

Will you be attending any of the festivities while the Pope is in Philly?
“No. It’ll be over-crowded.”

Why do you think so many people are endeared to this particular pope?
“I think many people are endeared to Pope Francis because he is open and open to make some changes. He has some fresh ideas that people are willing to listen to.”

Do you think this Pope will bring more people to the Catholic church including past parishioners?
“I don’t really have an answer to that one. I would hope that many people would return to the church or enter the church if they didn’t belong previously.”

Speak your mind!

