Best of the Best: Anonymous Confessions of Regret.


Originally posted on December 21, 2014, our anonymous confessions of regret and remorse were a part of our week long series about regrets. It was the 7th most viewed post we have published. The original post and the rest of regrets week can be found here.

Anonymous Confessions of Regret & Remorse

We’re wrapping up our week of talking to people about life’s regrets, but before we do we thought we’d share ‘the best of rest’… all of the random anonymous answers and outtakes that weren’t featured yet! Enjoy!

Sometimes the answers take us in a direction we don’t count on:

image‘DO YOU HAVE ANY REGRETS?
“No. Regret is a wasted emotion. You can’t change it. You did it. Why sweat it?”

“No. What’s the point?”

“Somebody once said that you should never regret anything because at one time it was exactly what you wanted. That’s pretty much how I feel about it.”

“Never regret anything that once made you smile!”

“I don’t have any regrets. No risk, no reward!

And sometimes, the answers can be a little surprising too:

imageWHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST REGRET?
“I cheated on my husband.”

“I had an abortion. Actually I had two. But I don’t tell anyone about the other one.”

“I sometimes think about running away and abandoning my family. Though I don’t think I would ever really do it. I think I regret getting married and having kids. But you’re never supposed to say that.”

And sometimes, a theme becomes clear:

imageWHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST REGRET?
“I let go of love.”…
“I never told the person I love how much they meant to me.”…
“I never got to tell someone I loved them before it was too late.”…
“I didn’t fight hard enough for love.”…

It’s too late to go back and change what is done. But we can learn from what we regret and try to never make the same mistake twice.

Speak your mind!

